Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Сustomer reviews of our hydrofoil and board products

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
18 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Kir Gor
Kir Gor
7 months ago

I have been riding hydrofoils for the third year, I paid attention to Karat Creation products more than two years ago. The problem was to test his equipment) When I managed to hold it in my hands, doubts about the quality of the product disappeared. Of course I tested it (I swore not to buy anything until I checked it in practice). I bought a Hawk board and a Colt + Joy set. A year of tough daily operation in Egypt, plus a friend was trained almost from scratch … The equipment was in working order, the appearance was damaged!))) Repairable, plus Sergei tampered with the mast and wing: fishing lines, fishing nets, corals and debris inevitably came across on the way but safety margin is large! I have never regretted my choice. Thanks for the good equipment and service!
https://www.facebook.com/kir.gor.10/posts/237741154484554

139054877_237741134484556_1284137295030029639_o.jpg
Sven König
Sven König
7 months ago

I really really recommend this brand. I’m from Germany and I bought a new Foil-Board from Karat.
First I have to say, that the contact via Facebook and e-Mail is very good, friendly and fast. If you want something special on the board, they do it (for example the colour).
The shipping worked also very easy and fast with a protective packaging of the board.
The board is super light, nice processing of the materials and I hope I can fly it as soon as possible.
I will write another comment when I did my first rides with that board.
Thank you Karat Creation
https://www.facebook.com/svenchristian.sven/posts/1503776173089376

49381630_1503776146422712_908082594636103680_n.jpg
Amid Vokbuz
Amid Vokbuz
7 months ago
Aleksey
Aleksey
7 months ago

Strength is at the highest level, flew into the turtle-thought khan’s mast on the moves, and there was only a 5 mm lacquer chip. May Greenpeace forgive me
I can confirm
FOIL VERY STRONG
https://www.facebook.com/karat.sv/posts/828554967695124

551cc61c4937.jpg
121612081_2133813370088087_3637761487312401158_n.jpg
121644704_2133813426754748_5582986389841371193_n.jpg
e6baa0c9f9ce.jpg
stray-god
stray-god
7 months ago

In 2018, the abundance of “emerging from oblivion garage technologies” foil manufacturers introduced me to slight stupor.
On the one hand, after a dexterous noble, any cabby will be circled …
But! Since there is such a massive offer, it is necessary to dig deeper and deeper.
And on the eve of the new season, he chose Karat.
He just “ripened” a new wing of Bullitt.
Together with him and the 96cm mast, I decided to step into the 21st century)
We barely managed to dissuade the brand owner from changing the length of the mast from 112cm to 96cm.
He was very worried that I would not be able to drive on the waves at maximum speed.
But! Referring to his fat ass and lack of passion for racing and received a pleasant discount
for the “shortening” I became the owner of the foil.
Gathering hastily began to examine with the Cat.
The height and solidity of the structure impressed him and had to stop an attempt to jump onto the site
and inspect the hall from a “new height”).

https://kiteforum.pro/viewtopic.php?id=16553&p=5

48.jpg
50.jpg
Aleksey
Aleksey
7 months ago

Hey! I will share my first impressions of buying a hydrofoil from Sergey (KARAT).

Perhaps it will help someone, tk. he chose between the “local producers” voiced at the forum. I took the goods for the full amount, there were no special discounts, the review is subjective, the experience is positive. This means that the real buyer is satisfied with the deal and the price, as well as further support. I express my deep respect to the owner of the brand!

Like everyone else, I first saw, followed, and then read for a long time and finally decided to try. After reading a lot of tips on this forum, I decided not to take a cheap one (thanks to the “old-timers”), tk. more than once faced with the fact that in the end you will buy good. For this reason, he refused from aluminum immediately. Yes, and with a used kite there is a fresh experience. It remained to understand what is good. I took everything in a set: a board and two wings (training and faster).

Sergey made everything quickly and I still could not pick it up since March (I refused delivery myself).
For 2 months I can say I forgot about the purchase, only Sergey was worried if I had forgotten.
Having assembled the wing, I was very pleasantly surprised (I honestly did not expect it):

1. Everything is fine-tuned, really impressive. Thank you very much for this! A perfectionist’s paradise, given that the production is small (hopefully soon large), serial such quality control did not expect at all. After all, you need to either constantly be in production, losing in administration, or pay so that people do. Apparently here is the second.
2. I think the option is not the cheapest, of course you have to pay for the quality. Ordering blindly on this and counted on, there were common acquaintances among kiters, but his foyle had not seen him before.
3. After reading the communication of the manufacturers themselves on the forum, with the words: the bolt sticks out, it is necessary, your claims are out of place, but it is reliable; expected to see a newfangled toy worthy, but not perfect performance.
4. Bribes that Sergey is constantly updating the wings, the layout options for the base, the hydrofoil can be updated / repaired / supplemented. Unfortunately, not everyone has a wide choice.

I think Sergey’s main problem is that he does not water others and does not promote himself))) Ie. in fact, little is known about them.

Foyle is in Ryazan, while he is satisfied with the purchase, time will tell

https://kiteforum.pro/viewtopic.php?id=16553&p=6

Скриншот 17-01-2021 151723.jpg
Grigory Bedanov
Grigory Bedanov
7 months ago

Cool foil, tried it with the 7th NKB Rebel when moving on the wing, no resistance, even scary. True, I did not travel much, I fought more with the elements of the Caspian Sea. At the start, you need good speed right away, and you need a longer board (the one in the photo 120cm), you need a cruising board. But the suitable wind in the Caspian was only one day, the rest of the time was too much even under 7 with a foil. It is very different from AlpinFoil (the stock alpine has a speed limit, Karat has a “no limits” mode), the local pro rider Marat also rode, said: the foil has a very great potential and no counter resistance. On the next gurney I will take a gouproshka in my hands and take off the vidos.

Garanin
Garanin
7 months ago

The first impression is a high-quality rigid product, at the same time light, during the tests I felt the advantages of a good positive displacement and good ergonomics. A comfortable, concave deck, covered with anti-slip, added emotion – it’s really comfortable to stand. Pleased with the large range of movement of the loops. In general, the car is very Cool! I decided to buy a wing on the way. It did not raise doubts about the quality of performance. Not only stability and speed tests passed successfully, but also crush tests on our bottom. I thank the manufacturer.

Aleksey
Aleksey
7 months ago

I got a new board from Karat. I’m happy with everything. While I tested it behind the boat, with the wind + weekend the combination did not work :). Fortunately, the biscuit decides to extend the season. Initially, that year, I took a carbon racing one with a carbon fiber hydrofoil (short and long legs + 2 wings). The collection has replenished). The racing one was too aggressive for me, but I continued to learn from it. This is quite real, I did not spend a lot of numerical trips. I decided to take a large one to learn turns (flatter, shorter but wider). It doesn’t work out so often with skiing, I will learn turns for pleasure. And I will say this to heaven and earth, I got up at the training and went. The start is very easy due to the area, it turns out more stable. It seems like everything is the same, but after a hard splashdown you don’t fall, but go on. Everything has become much easier.
For myself, I see a trace of pluses:
1. Price, it is quite affordable and nothing prevents you from having two boards for the GF for different tasks.
2. Flooding, now any splashdown can be passed without falling. My GF level is initial, it has become much easier. Don’t waste time
3. The material looks indestructible, while maintaining the desired displacement at a low thickness. The weight, which feels light, apparently due to the rigidity of the wall of the material itself, is hollow inside. On the next trip I will take it, thin, in a case on wheels you can safely throw a twintip with it, slats, a ladder, and not wrap anything, not be afraid that the hook will crush.
4. Length in the Camry calmly intermeddle in the trunk across, even in a case. The salon became free, not critical, but nice. Apparently the owners of Kruzakov will not notice the difference 🙂
5. Design, you can choose.
6. Production time, you can directly from the availability, kmk is important in the season !!! Not all of them.

It seems to me that the shape of the board is very good, the nose is slightly bent and compact. Suitable both as the first and as the main one. Started with a rental Cabrina X: BREED FOIL. But it is as long as to carry it in an airplane / car. And by sensations, this one also holds well on the splashdown and is many times easier.

But, at the same time, I will NOT sell carbon fiber, it is like a cool sports car for good roads. Took it in hand and already you get tactile pleasure, weightless. It is for speed, angles, sloping sides, even in displacement, the course keeps well due to the shape of the bottom. In general, there is an incentive to grow up to her. Teach U-turns on the training course, if long tacks then get high on it.

The only thing I advise when buying a board is to immediately take the loops from Sergey, they are very comfortable, with Velcro. You can change the size of the loop right on the water. The hinges should be free, but still discomfort when under the hydroboot in the fall and then barefoot under the summer. Twisted and forgot. I will take the same for the second.

https://kiteforum.pro/viewtopic.php?id=16553&p=7

dbogautov
dbogautov
7 months ago

Excellent carbon hydrofoil Blaga Edition. The 40 cm leg is ideal for training and shallow water in the estuary. Very durable. I have flown countless times into sand and hard shell rock, and even his varnish has not yet peeled off. Excellent technique! Recommend!

https://www.instagram.com/p/B4DBXCmoD6t/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Игорь
Игорь
7 months ago

The quality of the Karat Creation product is not lower than that of the world leaders, while the price is 2 times lower. I have 2 kits, one for racing, the other for better and faster learning. Do not chase the brand, try Karat Hydrofoil on tests and you will be pleasantly surprised.

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=102479921657098&id=100056852707508

Veselin
Veselin
7 months ago

I ordered a Hawk and foil board from Sergey, I was very pleased, Sergey reacted very quickly, answered all my questions, the price is very attractive with excellent quality! I recommend to everyone!

https://www.facebook.com/corekitesBulgaria/posts/791708147975475

Vitaliy
Vitaliy
7 months ago

I ride the Karat Fox, there is a feeling that the board is indestructible, she got it very hard this season.

https://www.facebook.com/100000205175514/videos/4066425673374232/

Александр
Александр
6 months ago

Acquired Hawk foil board
Very tough and very light
The shape of the lower part glides perfectly on the water at the start or when catching a wave
The deck and straps are top notch.
Forgives my mistakes in progress
Delivery to the OAU took place in a week and without any questions
Very satisfied

https://www.facebook.com/sasha.kovalenko/posts/3913022528761950

148323124_273768837439482_806792057371694351_n.jpg
148407640_485147612484220_119923730224087430_n.jpg
Ignacio
Ignacio
6 months ago

I have bougth 2 carbon bars from Spain and I’m very happy with them. Very good profesional and a great value for money. I recommend him, and surely i will continue ordering more items

https://www.facebook.com/ignacio.tellezeizaguirre/posts/3888284171237829

160093965_3888284111237835_8768898972243782926_o.jpg
Anton
Anton
4 months ago

Today I collected for the first time the Karat Creation foil presented to me. Yes, yes, I am the very first owner of the foil that Sergei recently bragged about)) So far, the impressions are on land – WOW! Everything feels very high quality and soundly, the assembly is easy and intuitive. I really managed to screw the stabilizer in the other direction right away 😂😂😂. Today I did not dare to collect it on a gurney, I swam without a foil 🤣🤣🤣. Tomorrow I’ll go test (and study) on Sentosa. Thanks @Karat for a great toy! And special thanks to Irina for the covers – they are also very cool.

изображение_viber_2021-05-04_19-20-35.jpg
изображение_viber_2021-05-04_19-20-315.jpg
Скриншот 05-05-2021 195303.jpg
pierre
pierre
4 months ago

Excellent boards

104264723_730912054328366_5619446897108810806_o.jpg
119458454_3254172718032001_7139200601160001438_o.jpg
Jonas Axelsson
Jonas Axelsson
1 month ago

Wow. Love my Karat Falcon!
I´ts beautiful and very well made. High finnish and focus on details. So nice that I could chose my graphics design and mountingpoints. The best racingboard I have riden. Mine is 3,1 kg with both tuttle and rails and straps.
The straps and covers I got was also realy good.
/ Jonas Axelsson

Youtube Kitecrave
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dLvxlvAwu0E

Last edited 1 month ago by Jonas Axelsson
18
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x